Nepal to host South Asian Roll Ball C’ship

Published On: December 25, 2017 09:10 AM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Dec 25: Nepal Roll Ball Association is set to organize the 3rd South Asian Roll Ball Championship in the capital from December 30. 

The two day event to be held in Dasharath Stadium’s covered hall will feature men’s and women’s teams from South Asian nations including host Nepal, defending champion Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Bhutan, Maldives, and Sri Lanka. 

Nepali women’s side had become runner-up in the second edition of the championship held in Bangladesh in 2014, while the men’s team had secured third position in the same edition. 

Meanwhile, the association has announced Nepali men’s and women’s teams under the captainship of Manoj Bajracharya and Manisha Thapa, respectively, for the championship. 

Beside Bajracharya, Sanjiv Maharjan, Ayesh BC, Abhisek Manandhar, Niyon Neupane, Manish Regmi, Birendra Khatiwada, Satish Shrestha, Bishal Sapkota, Ajaya Magar, Humansong Gurung, and Munal Bharati are the members of the Nepali men’s squad. 

Similarly in the women’s team, along with Thapa, Roshma Shrestha, Pasang Sherpa, Sunita Tamang, Hishi Lama, Dipusa KC, Lija Shrestha, Astha Singh, Merina Regmi, Ashmin Lekhak, Sumata Khadka, and Akshata Shrestha have secured their places.


Leave A Comment