NC 14th general convention: Myagdi and Mustang District Committees get new leadership

Published On: September 27, 2021 09:38 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

GALESHWOR, Sept 27: New leadership has been elected in all local levels of Myagdi and Mustang districts under the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress (NC). 

The new leadership was picked unanimously in four local levels of Myagdi while election took place in the remaining two local levels. All five local levels of Mustang have picked leadership in consensus. 

Voting was held to elect leadership in Beni Municipality and Annapurna Rural Municipality of Myagdi while the leadership was chosen unanimously in four Rural Municipalities. 

Rabindra Karki has been elected as the President of Beni Municipal Committee while defeating his nearest rival Bikram Bogati by eight votes, informed Election Officer Niranjan Rajbhandari. 

Likewise, Bal Bahadur Tilija has been elected as the President in Annapurna Rural Municipality. He defeated his closest rival Krishna Prasad Baruwal by a vote. 

Man Kumari Sherpunja has been elected unopposed as the President of Raghuganga Rural Municipality. Similarly, Prem Pun has been unanimously elected as the President in Western Myagdi, Khim Pun in Malika and Narsingh Khatri in Mangala Rural Municipality. 

Likewise, the new leadership has been picked unanimously in Lomanthang, Loghekar Damodarkunda, Gharpajhong, Thasang and Waragud-Muktichhetra Rural Municipality. 

According to the NC, Mustang District Committee, Chhewang Jhimmi Bista has been elected the President of Lomanthang while Lendup Gurung got elected as the President in Loghekar Damodarkunda, Yam Prasad Thakali in Gharpajhong, Rupesh Gauchan in Thasang and Angjing Gurung in Baglung-Muktichhetra rural municipality.


Leave A Comment