Mahara, Sharma, Sah to represent Maoist Center in Deuba cabinet

Published On: June 7, 2017 12:35 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 7: CPN (Maoist Center) has decided that politburo member Krishna Bahadur Mahara would lead the party in the Sher Bahadur Deuba government.

As Nepali Congress President Deuba got elected as the 40th prime minister on Wednesday, the coalition partner CPN (Maoist Center) took the decision to send three ministers from the party for now. The party's headquarters meeting on Thursday took the decision to send Mahara, Janardan Sharma and Prabhu Sah as ministers in the Deuba cabinet.

"Three leaders from the party will take oath on Thursday along with the prime minister. Krishna Bahadur Mahara will lead the party in the cabinet as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs while Janardan Sharma will be Minister for Home Affairs and Prabhu Sah will be a minister without portfolio until the next expansion of the cabinet," said Mani Thapa, the member of the party's headquarters.

Mahara was DPM and Minister for Finance in the Pushpa Kamal Dahal-led government while Sharma was Minister for Energy in the Dahal cabinet.

Leave A Comment