NC 14th General Convention

Leadership in four municipalities elected unopposed in Lamjung district

Published On: September 26, 2021 10:35 AM NPT By: RSS

LAMJUNG, Sept 26: Nepali Congress (NC) leadership in four rural municipalities has been elected unopposed in Lamjung district. Meghraj Gurung in Dudhpokhari, Pas Bahadur Gurung in Kwalasonthar, Krishna Bahadur Gurung in Marsyangdi and Bhiksha Ghale in Dordi have been elected unopposed as presidents in the municipal-level convention held on Saturday.

While the presidents of Marsyangdi, Kwalasothar and Dordi will start their second term, the newly-elected president of Dudhpokhari Gurung earlier worked as a member of NC’s District Working Committee member in Lamjung district.

Meanwhile, the NC leadership in four municipalities was elected through the voting process. Voting took place in Besishahar, Rainas, Sunderbazar and Madhyanepal municipalities. Basanta Raj Ghimire has been elected as the president of Madhyanepal municipality, according to Nepali Congress District President Bhesh Bahadur Poudel. 

In Rainas, the voting process was put off due to an error seen in the ballot paper.

Leave A Comment