Home Ministry transfers 26 senior officials including eight CDOs (with full list)

Published On: April 8, 2021 06:38 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, April 8: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle within the ministry, the Home Ministry on Thursday transferred 26 Under Secretaries and Joint Secretaries.

In a ministerial level decision, the Ministry of Home Affairs (MoHA) on Thursday said the transfers were made reviewing responsibilities of the officials including eight chief district officers (CDOs).

Joint Secretary Narayan Prasad Bhattarai has been transferred to the Department of Immigration as the Director General. He was serving at the the Home Ministry

Similarly, other Joint Secretaries transferred on Thursday have been deputed as the CDOs of various districts. The list includes Shivaraj Gelal (Banke), Dharmendra Mishra (Nawalparasi West), Hom Prasad Luitel (Lamjung), Rajendra Dev Pandey (Baitadi), Nawaraj Sapkota (Rolpa), Sunil Khanal (Doti) and Bharatmani Pandey (Makwanpur).

See the full list of officials transferred on Thursday here:

Leave A Comment