Entire team of Gorkha DCC elected unopposed

Published On: June 13, 2022 08:45 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

GORKHA, June 13: A nine-member team of the CPN (Maoist Center) has been elected unopposed in the District Coordination Committee (DCC), Gorkha.

Mohan Bahadur Thapa and Leela Pariyar have been elected Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of the DCC.  

Chief Election Officer, Dinbandhu Baral, said Mohan Dhakal, Mohammad Hakim, Shiva Prasad Regmi, Indira Devkota, Pramina Ghale, Meera Uparkoti and Ganga Bahadur Bayalkoti are elected as the members of the DCC. 

All nine members were elected unanimously as no candidacy was filed against them.  There were a total of 22 voters.  The Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and all members took oath of office and secrecy on Monday.



Leave A Comment