NC 14th General Convention

Dr Shekhar Koirala and his panel members register nominations

Published On: December 11, 2021 04:45 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Dec 11: Nepali Congress (NC) Presidential candidate Dr Shekhar Koirala has finalized the names of the office-bearers from his panel. 

Dr Shekhar Koirala will be running for the post of party’s president while Dhanraj Gurung and Chandra Bhandari are the vice-presidential candidates. Similarly, Gagan Kumar Thapa and Dr Minindra Rijal are the candidates picked for the post of General Secretary. 

Likewise, Devraj Chalise from Khas Arya, Badri Pandey from the backward area, Jeevan Pariyar from Dalit, Kamala Panta from Women, Bikas Lama from the indigenous group, Ram Krishna Yadav from Madhesh, Wakil Miya from minority, and Teju Lal Chaudhary from the Tharu quota are the candidates for the post of Joint-General Secretary.          

Dr Shekhar Koirala and his team members have already registered their nominations. So far, Dr Shekhar Koirala, Prakash Man Singh, Bimalendra Nidhi, and Yuvaraj Neupane have registered their candidacy for the NC president. 


Leave A Comment