Dhangadhi Team defeats Mahendranagar United by 8 wickets

Published On: April 3, 2018 01:47 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, April 3: Dhangadhi Team Chauraha has defeated Mahendranagar United by 8 wickets in the fourth day of the Dhangadhi Premier League T20 cricket tournament at the Seti Zone Police Cricket Ground in Dhangadhi on Tuesday.

Chasing the 132 runs target given by Mahendranagar United, Dhangadhi Team met the target in 18 overs losing 2 wickets. Sunil Dhamala made 45 runs with 3 fours and 2 sixes in 46 balls. Likewise Rohan Mustafa, Asfaq Ahamad, Sonu Tamang made 39, 30 and 15 runs respectively.

Abinash Karna and Punit Mehra have taken 1 wicket each for Mahendranagar United.

Mahendranagar united lost the toss and elected for bats and garnered 131 runs against Dhangadhi Team in 20 overs losing 8 wickets.

Punit Mehra obtained 40 runs with 4 fours and 2 sixes for Mahendrnagar United. Likewise, Bhuwan Karki, Punit Bista, and Binod Bhandari made 32, 24, 10 runs respectively for Mahendranagar.

Lalit Bhandari has taken 4 wickets and Sompal Kami and Samsed Seikh have taken 1 wicket each for Dhangadhi Team.

In the first match, Mahendranagar United defeated Biratnagar Kings. Dhangadhi Team registered its second victory defeating Mahendranagar United and CYC Attariya.



Leave A Comment