Democratic Alliance clean-sweep in Rasuwa

Published On: December 9, 2017 07:25 AM NPT By: Him Nath Devkota

RASUWA, Dec 9: Democratic Alliance has won for the House of Representatives and Provincial Assemblies in Rasuwa. 

Mohan Acharya candidates from Nepali congress has won for the House of Representatives. Similarly, Prabhat Lama from NC has secured victory in Province 'A' and Prem Tamang from Naya Shakti has won in Province 'B' in the District. 

Acharya defeated Janardhan Dhakal from CPN-UML by 4175 votes. Acharya secured 14453 votes where his rival candidate Dhakal obtained 10278.

Prabhat Lama from Province 'A' secured 6976 votes where his rival candidate obtained 5152 votes. Similarly, in Province 'B' Tamang secured 7040 votes where Indra Gautam jagatjung obtained 5652 votes. 

In the district 2 thousands votes were invalid in the district. 

Leave A Comment