Deepak Singh defeats Kamal Thapa in  Makwanpur-1

Published On: November 24, 2022 02:13 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 24: Deepak Bahadur Singh of Rastriya Prajatantra Party has won a seat in the House of Representatives from Makwanpur-1 defeating RPP’s breakaway faction leader Kamal Thapa by a margin of 1996 votes. RPP leader Singh secured 27,816 votes while his nearest rival Kamal Thapa, who contested from the CPN-UML, secured 25,820 votes. Mahalakshmi Upadhyay of Nepali Congress finished third with 25,423 votes.


Leave A Comment