Dahal, followed by Madhav Nepal and then Deuba  will become Prime Minister: Nidhi

Published On: March 16, 2023 03:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 16: Former vice president of the Nepali Congress (NC) Bimalendra Nidhi has said that after Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal, CPN (Unified Socialist) leader Madhav Nepal and then Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba will become the prime minister.

In a town committee meeting organized by the Nepali Congress on Thursday morning at Mangalbazar, Lalitpur, Nidhi said that PM Dahal will lead the government in the first phase, Madhav Nepal in the second phase and NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba will lead it in the third phase.

Nidhi has also said that the CPN (Maoist Center) has been freed from the unnatural alliance with the CPN-UML under the leadership of the NC. Regardless of the criticism from outside, Nidhi said that the NC had taken a mature decision by giving a vote of confidence to the government led by Pushpa Kamal Dahal.

He said that after the election, there was disappointment among the NC due to the disagreement between the coalition parties, but after the vote of confidence, the course was corrected.

Stating that there was consensus among the coalition parties on the name of senior Nepali Congress leader Ramchandra Paudel in the presidential election, leader Nidhi said that the government would take a vote of confidence after the vice presidential election.

He said that after the government gets a vote of confidence, the NC will participate in the government, adding that according to the agreement between the coalition parties, the government will remain in place for five years.

Leave A Comment