CYC Attariya enters into playoff win against Biratnagar

Published On: April 8, 2018 04:52 PM NPT

KAILALI, April 8: CYC Attariya entered into playoff defeating Biratnagar Kings with 6 wickets in the second match of the day in the Second Dhangadhi Premiere League (DPL) on Sunday.

Chasing the 56 runs target of Biratnagar Kings, CYC Attariya achieved the target in 5.4 overs with the loss of four wickets.  

Vipin Chandra made highest not out 26 runs with five fours in 13 balls, while an all-round performance from player-of-the-match Dipendra Singh Airee, who made 20 runs with two sixes in 15 balls for Attariya. 

Kushal Bhurtel made 4 runs and Aakash Thapa made winning 1 run for Attariya. 
In the match shortened to six overs due to the rain, CYC Attariya won the toss and elected to field. 

Biratnagar Kings scored 55 runs with the loss of 3 wickets.  Anil Shah and Dilip Nath (not out) both scored highest 15 runs for the team whereas captain Paras Khadka hit 14 runs. 

Kamal Singh Airee took two wickets where as Shuvankar Urao took a single wicket for the team.

Leave A Comment