Mahendranagar United wins toss and elected to bat against Biratnagar Kings

Published On: April 1, 2018 01:07 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 1: Mahendranagar United has won the toss and elected to bat first against Biratnagar Kings at the Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) cricket tournament underway at Seti Zone Police Cricket Ground in Dhangadhi on Sunday.

A good combination as a T20 team from all aspects, Mahendranagar United team of effective all-rounders has a good mixture of big hitters as well as slow bowlers and pacers.

They arguably have the best set of foreigner players in Punit Bisht and Puneet Mehra and above all Rohit Kumar Paudel, who stole the limelight in the recent international matches.

Sushil Kumar Shrestha is the team owner with Binod Bhandari, Karan KC, Avinash Karn, Aarif Sheikh, Pranit Thapa Magar, Hari Shankar Shah, Bhuwan Karki, Aasif Sheikh, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Punit Bisht, Puneet Mehra, Arun Airee, Robeen Chhetri, Dipendra Chand and Narayan Joshi squad.

Some shrewd auction strategy by the most successful cricket captain of Nepal Paras Khadka along with the Chief Operating Officer of Cricket Association of Nepal Chumbi Lama combined with the franchise owner and former national cricketer Paras Lunia, the team was the luckiest one when they sat on the auction table bidding for the players they wanted to include in their squad.

Leave A Comment