Kanchanpur Iconic defeats CYC Attariya by 6 wickets

Published On: April 16, 2017 04:56 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

DHANGADI, April 16:  Kanchanpur Iconic has defeated CYC Attariya by six wickets in Dhangadi Premier League on Sunday.

The 14th match of the tournament played at SSP Cricket Ground of Dhangadi, Kanchanpur Iconic won the toss and invited CYC Attariya to bat first. CYC Attariya could score just 85 runs losing all the wickets in 20 overs.

Pradeep Singh Airee was the top scorer of the team with just 19 runs with single six off 28 balls.  Gyanenedra Kunwar scored 15 runs off 14 balls including single four.

Avinash Karn and Sunil Dhamal took 3 wickets each for Kanchanpur Iconic sparing 18 and 15 runs.

With the target of 86 runs, Kanchanpur Iconic wrapped up the match hitting 90 runs losing four wickets in 10 overs. For the team, Sunil Dhamala scored 28 runs off 20 balls with single four and two sixes, whereas Sagar Pun and Hasim Ansari scored 22 runs for the team.

Binod Lama took two wickets whereas Gyanendra Kuwar took single wicket. Sunil Dhamal was declared player of the match.

With the completion of 14th game, Rupandehi Challengers top the scoreboard with four wins. 

Leave A Comment