CPN (Unified Socialist) and CPN (Janabadi) announce unity

Published On: December 28, 2021 03:45 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Dec 28: Two political parties, CPN (Unified Socialist) led by Madhav Kumar Nepal and Nepal Communist Party (Janabadi) led by Devendra Singh Mahat have announced unity of the two parties amidst a special function held in Kathmandu on Tuesday.

While the CPN (Unified Socialist) was formed after splitting from the CPN-UML led by KP Sharma Oli, Nepal Communist Party (Janabdi) was formed after a split from CPN (Maoist Center) led by Pushpa Kamal Dahal. 

Mahat had formed the CPN (Janabadi) in 2005 following ideological differences with Maoist Center Chairman Dahal. Both Nepal and Mahat were present on the occasion.


Leave A Comment