CPN-UML recommends Mahesh Basnet and Nirmal Bhattarai from Bhaktapur-2

Published On: September 3, 2022 03:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 3: CPN-UML has recommended the names of Politburo members Mahesh Basnet and Nirmal Bhattarai from Bhaktapur Constituency No 2 for the upcoming parliamentary election.

CPN-UML Bhaktapur Constituency No 2 Regional Election Committee meeting held on Saturday decided to recommend the names of Basnet and Bhattarai as candidates for the House of Representatives.

In the 2074 BS election, Basnet defeated Nepali Congress candidate Damannath Dhungana almost by double votes.

UML insiders said Basnet is likely to get the ticket in the House of Representatives election to be held on November 20.


Leave A Comment