Consecutive wins for Hira

Published On: October 19, 2016 09:10 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Oct 19: Hira Bahadur Thapa has produced second consecutive win in the men's section of the Fourth Civil Bank Open Squash Tournament on Wednesday.  Hira defeated Gyanu Chaudhary in straight sets of 11-8, 11-2, 11-2. 

In the same event, last edition's runner-up Amrit Thapa Magar registered an easy 11-1, 11-0, 11-1 victory over Tara Pun. Similarly, Umid Shakya, Nishant Agrawal, Kumar Pun, Basudev Gurung, Amir Blon, Dilip Narsingh and Dipak Thapa also emerged victorious in their respective matches. Similarly, Dipak Thapa, Sugam Tulsan, Kumar Pun, Sujan Jwarchan and Yam Rana also won their respective matches.  

Likewise in the women's singles event, defending champion Bhawana Sunuwar overcame Shree Maya Lama in straight sets of 11-5, 11-3, 11-4 to bok her place in the semifinals.

Similarly, Bipana Blon and Sapana Blon beat Sakshi Sunuwar and Dolma Lama respectively to confirm their places in the last four. In the same event, Swasthani Shrestha defeated Rupa Thapa in straight sets of 11-5, 11-5, 11-4. 

Leave A Comment