Committee formed to resolve to existing provincial issues

Published On: December 10, 2018 02:21 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Dec 10: The meeting of Inter-Provincial Council has formed a five-member working committee to minutely assess existing challenges of provincial governments and ways to address them.

The committee has been tasked to submit its findings and recommendations in the second meeting on December 18, according to Prem Rai, secretary at the Ministry of Home Affairs said.

 The committee comprises of Dr. Yubaraj Khatiwada, Minister for Finance; Lalbabu Pandit, Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration; Shankar Pokhrel, chief minister of Province 5 and Lalbabu Raut, chief minister of Province 2. Chief Secretary Lok Darshan Regmi has been appointed as the member secretary. Minister for Home Affairs, Ram Bahadur Thapa will lead the team.




Leave A Comment