CM Mahara expands Cabinet in Lumbini Province

Published On: April 18, 2024 04:49 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

DANG, April 18: The chief minister (CM) of Lumbini Province, Jokh Bahadur Mahara, has announced the expansion of his Cabinet.

According to this decision, CPN-UML will secure five ministerial portfolios, CPN (Maoist Center) two, while Nagarik Unmukti Party and Janata Samajbadi Party will get one each. An independent provincial assembly member will also be made a minister, as per the latest Cabinet expansion by CM Mahara.

Chet Narayan Acharya of the CPN-UML has been appointed the Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning, Dipendra Pun of the CPN (Maoist Center) as the Minister for Health, and Bandari Lal Ahir from the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) as the Minister for Agriculture.

The remaining ministers—Dinesh Panthi, Khadka Basnet, Dharma Bahadur Chaudhary, Arjun Kumar KC, Bhumiswor Dhakal, and Ratan Bahadur Khatri—are yet to be assigned their ministerial portfolios.

With the expansion of the Cabinet, the Lumbini Province Government now has 10 ministers.


Leave A Comment