Candidacy announced for NBA election

Published On: February 18, 2019 10:06 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU Feb 18:  Nine lawyers are in the fray for the post of President of the Nepal Bar Association, an umbrella organization of lawyers across the country. The NBA election is scheduled for March 30. 

As per the list of candidates registered today, advocates Sunil Kumar Pokharel is contesting representing democratic lawyers association (DLA) while, Chandeshwar Shrestha from Progressive Lawyers Association (PLA). 

Similarly, Pushpa Prasad Khatiwada, Krishna Prasad Sharma, Ram Prasad Prajapati, Toya Nath Dhungana, Gajendra Bahadur Thapa, Lokdwoj Khand and Birat Neupane are also vying for top post of the NBA. 

Likewise, Leela Mnai Poudel, Surendra Bahadur Thapa, Ram Hari Tripathi are in the race to the post of general secretary. 

Likewise, 64 lawyers are in the race for 15-member working committee of the NBA. 


Leave A Comment