Province 2: CM Raut to expand cabinet today

Published On: February 28, 2018 12:23 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Feb 28: Lal Babu Raut Gaddi, Chief Minister of Province 2 is preparing to expand his cabinet today. Raut will appoint seven ministers from both ruling parties. Province government is likely to have less than 7 ministries.

Three ministers and three state ministers from ruling party, Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) and two from Rastriya Janta Party (RJP)-Nepal will join the cabinet on Wednesday.

According to a source, Gyanendra Kumar Yadav will be appointed as Ministry of Internal Affairs and Law, Shailendra Shaha as Ministry of Land Reforms, Agriculture and Cooperatives.

Usha Yadav (Finance), Saroj Singh (Home Affairs) and Yogendra Raya (Land Reforms) will join the cabinet as state minister.

CM Lal Babu Raut and Bijaya Yadav, (Ministry of Finance) from FSFN and Jeetendra Sonal, (Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Development) from RJPN have already joined the cabinet on February 14.

Nawal Kishor Shah and Ram Naresh Raya Yadav from RJPN will join the cabinet but not take the responsibility of any ministry, said Gajendra Mandal, General Secretary of RJP-N.

The swearing-in ceremony was scheduled for 10:00 AM but it has been postponed until 1:00 PM due to delaying on choosing names of ministers from RJP-N.

Leave A Comment