Dec 12: Six things to know by 6 PM today

Published On: December 12, 2018 06:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

Subcommittee formed to investigate the purchase of NAC's wide-body aircraft

The Public Account Committee has formed a subcommittee has been formed to investigate into the 'purchase' of Nepal Airlines widebody aircraft. The subcommittee, led by Rajan KC has been given a fortnight to investigate and present a report to the cabinet of ministers. Other team members include Prem Ale, Dharmashila Chapagain, Pradip Yadav and Krishna Lal Shrestha.

Nepal's progress on child and maternal health noteworthy, Minister Yadav

Deputy Prime Minister and Health Minister Upendra Yadav said on Wednesday that Nepal has achieved notable progress in the realization of the goals related to child and maternal health under the framework of Millennium Development Goals (MDGs).

UP Chief Minister Yogi felicitated

The Province No 2 Government today felicitated the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh state of India, Yogi Adityanath, who arrived here as part of the bridegroom’s party from Ayodhya to participate in the Sitaram Vivah Mahotsav. In the letter of felicitations, Chief Minister Raut has hailed the religious and cultural specialty of Nepal and India as exemplary and urged for the cooperation and commitment of all in the campaign of strengthening the democracy. 

Constitutional Council meeting postponed for fourth time

The Constitutional Council (CC) meeting scheduled for Wednesday morning for selecting new chief justice has been postponed for the fourth time.

Theresa May to face a no-confidence vote

British Prime Minister Theresa May is facing a no-confidence vote from Conservative lawmakers angry about the divorce deal she has struck with the European Union. May needs 158 votes to win — and if she does, there can’t be another challenge for a year. If she loses, she must resign and a party leadership contest is held in which she is barred from running. 

Gaurav Tomar hammers 4s and 6s as Patriots win by 10 wickets

Gaurav Tomar led Lalitpur Patriots to a 10 wicket win after scoring 80 runs in 35 balls. Tomar hit nine fours and five sixes. Jaykishan Kolsawala scored 27 runs. 

Leave A Comment