15th Pulsar Sports Award in pictures

Published On: May 17, 2018 09:21 PM NPT By: Dipendra Rokka

KATHMANDU, May 17: The  glimpses of 15TH edition of Pulsar Sports Award hosted by Nepal Sports Journalist Forum (NSJF) in Kathmandu at Army Officers Club on Thursday.

Here is the list of the winners of different categories

  • Best Athlete of the Year Men's: Paras Khadka
  • Best Athlete of the Year Women's: Shobha Gauchan
  • Best Coach of the Year: Jagat Tamata
  • People's Choice Award:  Syantu Shrestha

All the winners mentioned above were given a trophy and a pulsar motorcycle each.

  • Best youth sportsperson: Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Lifetime Achievement Award:  Ashok KC
  • Para athlete award:  HImal Lamsal
  • Special Award: Karan KC

Those winning the title of the best youth athelete, lifetime achievement, para athlete and special award also walked home with a trophy and Rs 50,000 each. 

Leave A Comment