Veteran NC leader defeated by District Chairman

Published On: December 10, 2017 09:00 AM NPT

NUWAKOT, Dec 10: Former minister Arjun Narsingh KC of Nepali Congress lost by more than 10,000 votes to Narayan Prasad Khatiwadaa, CPN-UML’s district chairman. Khatiwada received 36,892 votes while KC received 26,335.  

In Province 2 (A), Keshab Raj Pandey of UML defeated NC’s Jagdishwar Narsingh KC with a vote difference of 7,280. The same continued in 2(B) where CPN-(Maoist Center)’s Harinath Khatiwada defeated NC’s Jagat Tamang. Khatiwada receivd 17,062 votes while Tamang had 14,052.  

In Province 1 (A and B), Radhika Tamang (CPN-MC) and Badri Mainali (UML) defeated Nepali Congress’s candidates.  

Leave A Comment