30 NC district based leaders abandon responsibilities

Published On: August 10, 2017 06:14 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BAJURA, August 10: Thirty district-based Nepali Congress leaders in Bajura including the chief and members of the district working committee's organisation department and former secretary Dhan Raj Pundit have resigned en masse. 

They announced their resignation through a press meet here today, accusing the unnecessary interference of party leadership in the affairs of NC District Coordination Committee. As shared by Pundit in the press meet, chiefs, deputy chiefs and members on the Committee were nominated arbitrarily by the party leadership. 

Besides, chiefs of district-based party sister organisations have resigned in protest against the selection of Coordination Committee chief and members, said Tarun Dal, Bajura's secretary Hirendra Rokaya. 

NC district working committee members Uma Rokaya, Govinda Singh,Nepal Women Association district president Amrita Singh, Tarun Dal district secretary Rokaya, treasurer Shree Chanda Padhayay and Nepal Dalit Association central member Bir Bahadur BK are among those quitting their responsibility for discontent over the party leadership. RSS 

Leave A Comment