Seats shared in Province 2: FSFN-RJPN (with full list)

Published On: October 31, 2017 04:09 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Oct 31: Upendra Yadav led Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) and Rastriya Janata Party Nepal (RJPN) have forged an agreement on sharing seats in Province 2 in upcoming elections.

The agreement was made between the top leaders of both the sides in a meeting on Tuesday. RJPN's Rajendra Mahato has been projected as the possible candidate to face-off against Nepali Congress's influential leader Bhimlendra Nidhi at Dhanusha-3.

Both parties also agreed on nominating a common candidate for the second stage of provincial elections to be held on December 7 in eight districts from Parsa to Saptari.

For House of Representatives, the two sides have agreed to allocate three electoral constituencies of Parsa (1, 2 and 3); two constituencies of Bara (2 and 3), Rautahat-2, Sarlahi-3, Mahottari 1 and 4, Dhanusha 1, 2 and 4, Siraha 1, 2 and 3 and Saptari 1 and 2.

Similarly, the RJPN is given Parsa 4, Bara 1 and 4, Rautahat 1,3 and 4, Sarlahi 1, 2 and 4, Mahottari 2 and 3, Dhanusha 3, Siraha 4 and Saptari 3 and 4.

For Province, FSFN is given Parsa 1(A), 1(B), 2(A), 3(A), 3(B), and 4(B), Bara 1(A), 2(A), 2(B), 3(A) and 3(B), Rautahat 1(B), 2(B), and 3(B), Sarlahi 2(B) and 3(B), Mahottari 1(B), 4 (A) and 4(B), Dhanusha 1(A), 2(A), 2(B), 4(A) and 4(B), Siraha 1(A), 1(B), 2(A), 2(B), 3(A) and 3 (B) and Saptari 2(A), 4(A) and 4(B).

Similarly, the RJPN is given Parsa 2(B) and 4(A), Bara 1(B), 4(A) and 4(B), Rautahat 1(A), 2(A), 3(A), 4(A) and 4(B), Sarlahi 1(A), 1(B), 2(A), 3(A), 4(A) and 4 (B), Mahottari 1(A), 2(A), 2(B), 3(A) and 3(B), Dhanusha 1(B), 3(A) and 3(B), Siraha 4(A) and 4(B), Saptari 1(A), 1(B), 2(B), 3(A) and 3(B).

Full list:

Leave A Comment