Wins for Nepal Storm, Bangladesh Tigers

Published On: June 27, 2017 09:20 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 27: Nepal Storm registered its fourth victory in the ongoing Asian Club Premier League (ACPL) defeating Afghanistan Bulls by 63 runs on D/L on Wednesday.

Unbeaten Strom is atop the table with eight points. 

Likewise in the other match of the day, Bangladesh Tigers saw off Indian Stars by eight runs to climb to second in the table with six points from four matches.

In the second match of the day played at TU Cricket Ground, put into bat first Bulls made a total of 126 runs losing eight wickets in allotted 20 overs. However the match was halted when Storm scored 93 runs in 7.4 overs and it was declared winner in D/L method. 

Bulls' Gaurav Sharma stroked 34 runs off 39 balls while Parwinder Manhera scored 30 runs facing 29 balls. Likewise, skipper Rana Naveed ul Hassan contributed 16 runs off 19 balls.

Malwinder pocketed 2 wickets for Storm while Captain Haseeb Amjad and Ashish Bisht added one wicket each. 

Similarly, Storm's unbeaten Pawan Chandel and Gaurav Barabade scored 68 and 21 runs respectively. 

Meanwhile in the first match of the day, batting first after winning the toss, Bangladesh Tigers made a total of 139 runs losing five wickets in allotted 20 overs. In reply, Indian Stars was packed for 131 runs for seven wickets. 

Tigers' Quazi Zeesan Ahmad made highest 48 runs off 46 balls remaining not out while Sanjog Binkar and Mohd Karim contributed 39 and 31 runs respectively. 

Amar Karanwal and Kuldeep Singh took two wickets each for Tigers while Deepak Chauhan added another. 

Likewise, unbeaten Simrat Bawa struck 39 runs off 27 balls while Gurmeet Singh scored 32 runs facing 26 balls. Tigers' Mohd Karim and Ibrahim claimed two wickets each while Quazi added another. 

Leave A Comment