22 cricket squad announced for Asian Region Qualifiers

Published On: October 27, 2017 03:28 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Oct 27: Twenty-two players squad for the upcoming closed camp of Women's T20 Qualifier's Asian Region tournament has been announced on Friday.

The top 22 performers on the basis of selection matches at camp have been selected from the initial called up 44 players.

The selection matches were held at TU cricket ground on October 24th to 25th.

The selection committee was headed by ICC representative Aminul Islam, head coach of Nepal national cricket team Jagat Tamatta, the head of Nepal national women's cricket team Samson Jung Thapa and the captain of Nepal women's cricket team Rubina Chhetry Belbashi.

Nepal will take part in the upcoming Women’s World T20 Asia region qualifiers along with teams from host’s Thailand, UAE, Hong Kong and China. The winner of the tournament will qualify for the ICC Women's World T20 Qualifiers in Netherlands in 2018. 

Nepal women’s team is traveling to Bangladesh for a week-long preparatory camp to play 3 practice games.

Full Squad: Rubina Chhetry Belbashi (C), Sita Rana Magar, Jyoti Pandey, Sarita Magar, Nery Thapa, Roma Thapa, Indu Barma, Karuna Bhandari, Sonu Khadka, Sobha Aale, Nitu Bhandari, Alish Chhetri, Kabita Kunwar, Binu Budhamagar, Saraswoti Chaudhary, Laxmi Chaudhary, Ritu Kanojiya, Sangita Rai, Anjali Chand, Kajol Shrestha, Rekha Rawal and Sabnam Rai.


Leave A Comment