18-member squad announced for World Cricket League C’ship

Published On: November 27, 2017 07:13 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 27: An 18-member cricket squad has been announced for the World Cricket League Championship (WCLC) under the captainship of Paras Khadka on Monday. The team will play two games with United Arab Emirates at the Sheikh Zayez Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on December 6 and 8.

The team has been selected by International Cricket Council (ICC) representative Aminul Islam, chief coach of Nepal national cricket team Jagat Tamata and Skipper Paras Khadka.

Those selected are Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Basant Regmi, Sagar Pun, Karan KC, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sompal Kami, Shakti Gauchan, Binod Bhandari and Sandip Lamichhane.

Similarly, the team also includes Arif Sheikh, Lalit Singh Bhandari and Dilip Nath while Jitendra Mukhiya, Anil Kumar Shah, Siddhant Lohani and Kushal Bhurtel have been selected as alternative players.

This team will fly to UAE on November 29.



Leave A Comment