Women's squad for World T20 Qualifiers announced

Published On: November 2, 2017 01:02 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Nov 2: The final squad of 14 players is announced for upcoming Women's World T20 Asia Qualifier 2017. The women's premier tournament is set to be held in Thailand from 20 to 27 November.

Rubina Chhetry Belbashi has been named the captain of the side to lead in November whilst Sita Rana Magar has been named her deputy for the Thailand tour. Kabita Kunwar, Nitu Bhandari, and Rekha Rawal have been announced as reserves for the World T20 qualifier.

Squad: Rubina Chhetry Belbashi (Captain), Sita Rana Magar (Vice Captain), Jyoti Pandey, Sarita Magar, Nery Thapa, Roma Thapa, Indu Barma, Karuna Bhandari, Sonu Khadka, Laxmi Chaudhary, Ritu Kanoujiya, Sabnam Rai, Kajal Shrestha and Sangita Rai.

Reserves: Kabita Kunwar, Nitu Bhandari, Rekha Rawal

The Selection committee was headed by the ICC Representative Aminul Islam, Head Coach of  Nepal national men's team Jagat Tamatta, coach of Nepal women's cricket team Samson Jung Thapa & Skipper of the touring side Rubina Chhetry Belbashi.

Leave A Comment