Rastriya Swatantra Party's Dr Wagle leading in Tanahun-1 with over 4,000 votes

Published On: April 24, 2023 11:47 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 24: Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP)'s candidate Dr Swarnim Wagle is leading in Tanahun-1 with a huge margin in the ongoing vote counting of the by-election held in Tanahun-1.

While Dr Wagle has secured 10,537 votes, his nearest rival Govinda Bhattarai of Nepali Congress (NC) is trailing behind him with 5,336 votes. Similarly, CPN-UML candidate Sarbendra Khanal has secured a total of 3,291 votes as the vote is currently underway.

Dr Wagle, an eminent economist, recently quit NC and joined RSP to contest the HoR by-election.


Leave A Comment