Dhakal of RSP takes a lead in Chitwan-1, UML's Surendra Pandey in the third position

Published On: November 22, 2022 09:22 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

CHITWAN, Nov 22: Hari Dhakal of Rashtriya Swatantra Party has taken the lead in Chitwan Constituency No 1. He is on first position by beating Bishwanath Paudel of the ruling coalition by 1,213 votes.

While 14,284 votes have been counted so far in Chitwan Constituency No. 1, Dhakal has received 5,098 votes. Bishwa Paudel, the candidate of the Nepali Congress (NC) on behalf of the alliance is trailing behind him with 3,885 votes.

Similarly, CPN-UML's Surendra Pandey has received 3,884 votes. RPP's Madhup Kumar Bhattarai has secured 476 votes. Out of the counted votes, 513 votes have been invalidated so far.

Leave A Comment