UML's Pokharel is leading in Chitwan-2 followed by Ravi Lamichhane

Published On: November 22, 2022 08:09 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

CHITWAN, Nov 22: CPN-UML's Krishna Bhakta Pokharel has taken the lead in the first-past-the-post election in Chitwan-2. By the time 8,284 votes were counted, Krishna Bhakta Pokharel garnered 2,919 votes.

Ravi Lamichhane of Rastriya Swatantra Party is in second position with 2,495 votes followed by Umesh Shrestha of Nepali Congress with 2,340 votes. 


Leave A Comment