Madhesh Chief Minister Raut preparing to sack NC ministers from provincial govt

Published On: October 14, 2022 02:23 PM NPT By: Surendra Yadav

JANAKPURDHAM, Oct 14: Chief Minister of Madhesh Province Lal Babu Raut, who is also a leader of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP), is preparing to sack ministers belonging to Nepali Congress (NC).

After Prime Minister and Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba removed four JSP ministers from the federal government on Thursday, Madhesh Chief Minister Raut is preparing to remove ministers belonging to NC in the provincial government.

Chief Minister Raut is preparing to remove Minister for Physical and Infrastructure Development Ram Saroj Yadav, Minister for Energy and Hydropower Development Om Prakash Sharma and Minister for Women, Child Development, Youth and Sports Birendra Prasad Singh from NC in Madhesh province government. Sources said that Chief Minister Raut has already asked them to tender resignation from the post or face dismissal from the post.

The Madhesh government has Minister of Law, Justice and State Assembly Affairs Shatrudhan Mahato and Minister of State Nagendra Yadav from CPN (Unified Socialists) Pramod Yadav. Similarly, Minister for Home and Information and Communications Bharat Prasad Shah and Minister of State Rubi Kumari Karna belonging to the Maoist Center are also part of the Madhesh government.

Earlier, the JSP had prepared to sack six ministers and two state ministers from the NC, Unified Socialist and Maoist Centers. But the party reconsidered and decided to remove ministers only those belonging to the NC. 

A minister belonging to NC said that since Chief Minister Raut only called the NC’s ministers and asked them to resign, they have decided not to resign.

Prime Minister Deuba on Thursday sacked four federal ministers belonging to the JSP. They included Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration Rajendra Shrestha, Minister for Physical Infrastructure Mohammad Istiyak Rai, Minister for Forest and Environment Pradeep Yadav and Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development Mrigendra Kumar Singh after JSP, which participated in the federal government along with four ministers, forged an electoral alliance with the main opposition party, CPN-UML. 


Leave A Comment