Cabinet reshuffle: New ministers and their responsibilities (with list)

Published On: July 4, 2022 02:38 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 4: President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Monday appointed three new ministers on the recommendation of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba. 

Earlier, Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) had decided to recall the three ministers representing the party in the Cabinet and send new faces to replace them. 

Prime Minister Deuba recommended the appointment of JSP leader Mrigendra Kumar Singh as the Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development, Mohammad Istiyak Rai as the Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport and Pradip Yadav as the Minister for Forests and Environment on the recommendation of JSP. 

According to a press release issued by the Office of the President on Monday, President Bhandari appointed, reshuffled and divided the roles of the existing cabinet formed on July 13, 2021 on the recommendation of Prime Minister Deuba in accordance with Article 76 (9) and Article 78 (1) of the Constitution.


Leave A Comment