We are a team of professional management and journalists — one of the best in the Nepali media. Our duty toward our readers is to provide them with impartial news, bold views, in-depth analysis and thought-provoking commentary. We shall do this without fear or favor, and we shall be guided by nothing but our conscience.

Know More

Latest Article By Author

Published On: September 27, 2017 08:43 AM NPT By: Republica

Page 3 Nepalbhasha People’s Choice Awards concludes

KATHMANDU, Sept 27: The third edition of Page 3 Nepalbhasha People’s Choice Awards concluded at Rastriya Naachghar, Jamal on Sunday.  

On the occasion, various artists were awarded outstanding achievement in 34 different categories. At the program organized by fortnightly magazine Page 3, works of various Newari artists that were released between Nepal Sambat 1133 to 1137 were awarded in categories like movies, music video and music. 

In the music category, Deepa Maharjan was awarded the Best Female Artist for the song ‘Khaligu Bhwontye’, while Sanu Babu Maharjan received Best Male Artist Award for ‘Bhingu Karma Yana’. 

Bhupendra Bajracharya was awarded Best Music Composer (Jigu Baisha Dhala), Jugal Dangol with Best Music (Mhiga Chanhye), while singers Shiva Raj Joshi and Ratna Sobha Maharjan won Best Singer Award for their song ‘Likka Chwona’.

Nati Bajra Bajracharya’s ‘Chhangu Maya’ was named Best Song and Purna Kaji Jyaupu’s ‘Rituya Lasa Pijwagu Sa’ was named Best Album, while young artist Biraj Maharjan was awarded Best New Talent for ‘Tuyu Tuyu Dhaagu’.

In the movie category, ‘Tin Tik Maha Bika’ bagged most awards on the night. Sohan Manandhar grabbed Best Movie, Best Videography and Best Cameraperson (Movie); Original Soundtrack grabbed Best Title Song award, Rupendra Thakwa grabbed Best Actor (Male) while Nikki Maharjan won Best Debut Actor (Female) and Yogen Maharjan won Best Debut Actor (Male).

Similarly, Surendra Tuladhar received Best Screenplay (Ansha), Aryam Nakami received Best Dialogues and Best Direction (Tuyu Mati), Rajendra Khadgi received Best Action Director (Ansha), Best Child Artist was Naswan Joshi (Tho Laa Gyanpu Style) and Bidhama Bhuwan Shrestha won Best Choreography (Ansha) in the movie category.

Meanwhile, Sunita Rajbhandari was awarded for her choreography in ‘Likka Chwona’, Rajan Shahi for his direction of ‘Chhangu Lagi He Ji’, Shailesh Dangol was awarded best cameraperson for ‘Nhyane Madusan’ and Bal Krishna Bansi as Best Editor for ‘Chaga Mala Degu Luthein’.

In the music video category, model Rajani Khadgi was named the Best Model her music video ‘Musu Musu Nhilaa’ while Rupendra Shrestha’s was awarded with Best Music Video for the same and Suraj Byanjankaar for ‘Chhangu Likka’. 

Bhintuna Joshi won Best Actor (Female) for ‘Mu Madugu Zindagi’ and Shyam Sundar Shilpakar (Timila) won Best Supporting Actor (Male) and from ‘Tho Laa Gyanpu Style’ Rojina Suwal won Best Supporting Actor (Female), Sabin Shakya Best Comic Actor  and Man Krishna Baba Best Actor in a Negative Role.

Artist Bishnu Jalmi was honored with the Lifetime Achievement award through the hands of Kathmandu Metropolitan City Mayor Bidhya Sundar Shakya.

Leave A Comment