We are a team of professional management and journalists — one of the best in the Nepali media. Our duty toward our readers is to provide them with impartial news, bold views, in-depth analysis and thought-provoking commentary. We shall do this without fear or favor, and we shall be guided by nothing but our conscience.

Know More

Latest Article By Author

Published On: December 4, 2018 09:53 AM NPT By: Republica

New leadership in Kailash Yatra

New leadership in Kailash Yatra

Kailash Yatra Operators Association has selected a new leadership through its general assembly organized under the presidency of Narayan Pokharel. Vice President and General Secretory of the association were selected through election. Leela Ballabh Dahal and Ishwor Dhakal were elected the new Vice President and General Secretory respectively. Likewise, Ghanashyam Ghimire was designated as the new treasurer. Bibek Devkota, Rajan Shrestha, Hira Dhamala, and Dinesh Pandey were selected as the members of the Association.  The Association has been promoting tourism. It also is playing  a major role in easing and  enhancing the Kailash Yatra. 

The new leaders of the association are experienced and have already worked with other organizations earlier. Newly elected vice president, Dahal claimed that the new group will work efficiently. Dahal worked as a treasurer of Treading Agency Association Nepal (TAN) prior to this. 

Leave A Comment