We are a team of professional management and journalists — one of the best in the Nepali media. Our duty toward our readers is to provide them with impartial news, bold views, in-depth analysis and thought-provoking commentary. We shall do this without fear or favor, and we shall be guided by nothing but our conscience.

Know More

Latest Article By Author

Published On: November 23, 2017 11:14 AM NPT By: Republica

Film Critics Society of Nepal presents awards in seven Categories

Film Critics Society of Nepal presents awards in seven Categories

KATHMANDU, Nov 23: Film Critics Society of Nepal organized an Award Ceremony that distributed the awards of 2071 BS, 2072 BS and 2073 BS on Wednesday at Shilpee Theater, Battisputali. The awards which were halted due to technical reasons were given away this year. The awards were presented in seven categories for each year. 

“Films are not only made to generate revenue but also to represent art and culture through it. It is therefore important to organize award ceremony as such as it not only to appreciate the work but to evaluate our performance and improve further”, said President of Film Critics Society Yangesh.

According to him the award has been conducted with the financial aid from the members of the Film Critics Society and expected to get support from Film Development Board in coming years. 

Meanwhile, filmmaker Yadav Kharel appreciated the work of society as a positive approach that honored actors as well as professionals working in Nepali film industry.

awards for 2073 BS

Best Film- Kalo Pothi

Best Scriptwriter- Min Bham and 

Avinash Bikram Shah (Kalo Pothi)

Best Actor- Bipin Karki (Jaatra), Maotse Gurung (Purano Dunga)

Best Actress- Keki Adhikari (Love Sasha)

Best Director- Deepak Rauniyar (Seto Surya)

Best Cinematography- Aziz Jambakin (Kalo Pothi)

awards for 2072 BS

Best Film-Pashupati Prasad

Best Scriptwriter- Khagendra Lamichhane (Pashupati Prasad)

Best Actor- Saugat Malla (Fanko)

Best Actress- Reema Gurung (Kabbadi Kabbadi)

Best Director- Dipendra K Khanal (Pashupati Prasad)

Best Cinematography- Shailendra D Karki (Kabbadi Kabbadi)

awards for 2071 BS

Best Film- Kabbadi

Best Scriptwriter- Ram Babu Gurung and Upendr aSubba (Kabbadi)

Best Actor- Dayahang Rai (Kabbadi)

Best Actress- Priyanka Karki (Suntali)

Best Director- Nischal Basnet (Talakjung vs Tulke)

Best Cinematography- Andra Belisia (Suntali)

Best Editing- Manish Shah and Milan Shrestha (Tandav)

Best Music- Jason Kunwar (Talakjung vs Tulke)

Leave A Comment