We are a team of professional management and journalists — one of the best in the Nepali media. Our duty toward our readers is to provide them with impartial news, bold views, in-depth analysis and thought-provoking commentary. We shall do this without fear or favor, and we shall be guided by nothing but our conscience.

Know More

Latest Article By Author

Published On: November 21, 2018 11:22 AM NPT By: Republica

All set for 7th IME Nepal Literature Festival

All set for 7th IME Nepal Literature Festival

KATHMANDU, Nov 21: Bookworm Foundation announced that the seventh IME Nepal Literature Festival, 2018 will be held from December 22 to 25 in Pokhara. According to a press statement released by Bookwork Foundation on Monday, the upcoming seventh edition of the festival will take place by the bank of Fewa Lake, opposite Ratna Mandir, Pokhara.

The press statement added that the festival had been instrumental in promoting literature, and strengthening democratic practices in the country by bringing writers writing in different languages and from different countries, and giving space to opposing voices. This year, the list of writers participating in the festival include Pakistani writer Mohammed Hanif, British illustrator and graphic artist Nicola Streeten, Nepali-Indian author Prajwal Parajuly, Indian writer Namita Gokhale, and Nepali-Canadian writer Manjushree Thapa among others.

Like in the previous editions, the new edition of the festival will also have more than three dozen sessions with over a hundred national and international writers as per the press statement. There will be a master workshop with graphic novelist from the UK, Dr Nicola Streeten and Creating Heroines Exhibition. The Curtain Raiser of the Festival is being held on Saturday in Kathmandu. In the Curtain Raiser event, Gurcharan Das, thinker, writer and celebrated columnist, will give a speech and Dharmendra Sewan will regale the audience with an unplugged session. Minister for Culture, Civil Aviation and Tourism, Rabindra Adhikari will do the honors as per the press statement. 

Leave A Comment