Dahal's win: Left alliance makes a clean sweep in Chitwan

Published On: December 11, 2017 12:34 PM NPT

CHITWAN, Dec 11: Chitwan became the latest win after CPN (Maoist Center) Chairman Puspa Kamal Dahal secured his win in the House of Representatives election from Chitwan-3.  

Dahal defeated Rastriya Prajatantra Party-Democratic (RPP-D) Vice Chairman Bikram Pandey by 9,327 votes to help the left alliance sweep the elections. 

Dahal received 48,269 votes while Pandey obtained 38,942. Pandey is the Minister for Forest and Soil Conservation.

The left alliance had already become victorious in all provincial assembly elections and House of Representatives elections in the district.  

House of Representatives:

Constituency 1: Surendra Prasad Pandey (51,080)

Constituency 2: Krishna Bhakta Pokhrel (44.670)

Constituency 3: Pushpa Kamal Dahal (48,269) 

Left Alliance wins in Province: 

1 ‘A’ Dawa Dorje Lama

1 'B' Krishna Khanal

2 'A' Ghanshyam Dahal

2 'B' Bijaya Subedi   

3 ‘A’, Krishna Bhurtel  

3 ‘B’, Ramlal Mahato