Left alliance seizes Chitwan provinces

Published On: December 11, 2017 08:36 AM NPT By: Ramesh Kumar Paudel

CHITWAN, Dec 11: Left alliance has made a victory in all six provinces of Chitwan.

In Chitwan constituency-3 ‘A’, Krishna Bhurtel has won with 24,785 votes while his rival candidate from Nepali Congress Dinesh Koirala 23, 045 votes.

He is also the mayoral nominee from Bharatpur Metropolitan City, but he backed off due to alliance with CPN (Maoist Center), Renu Dahal was a joint candidate of NC and MC.  

In Chitwan constituency-3 ‘B’, Ramlal Mahato from MC have defeated Sajan Mahato from NC with 2,561 votes.

Constituencies 1 ‘A’ and ‘B’ have been won by UML’s candidate. Dawa Dorje Lama from 1 ‘A’ and Krishna Khanal from 1 ‘B’ have defeated NC candidate.

Ghanshyam Dahal from 2 ‘A’ and Bijaya Subedi from 2 ‘B’ have been elected.

In Chitwan-3, candidate for the House of Representatives from CPN (Maoist Center) Chairman Puspa Kamal Dahal is leading with more than 8,000 votes against Bikram Pandey from RPP-D.


Leave A Comment