KATHMANDU, Dec 15: Sher Bahadur Deuba has been reelected as President of Nepali Congress.

Sher Bahadur Deuba, Dr Shekhar Koirala, Prakash Man Singh, Bimalendra Nidhi, Kalyan Gurung and Yubaraj Neupane have registered their candidacy for the post of NC President

The main opposition Nepali Congress is a divided house once again. There is war of words between party president Sher Bahadur Deuba and Koirala faction, most notably Dr Shekhar Koirala and Dr Shashank Koirala.  Party president says one thing about government’s decision, his spokesperson soon opposes it and party president then changes his position. District presidents are appealing for timely General Convention, which Deuba seems bent on deferring.  Why is Congress in such mess? What is its reading of the government’s performance?

KATHMANDU, March 17: The balance of power in the Nepali Congress appears to be shifting with the dissident factions joining hands to form a formidable alliance against party president Sher Bahadur Deuba.

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: General Secretary of the main opposition Nepali Congress Dr Shashanka Koirala has said that Sher Bahadur Deuba will not be the next party president.