Women’s National Football League from Sunday

Published On: December 30, 2017 10:29 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 30: The 16th Women’s National Football League is all set to start from Sunday under the National Sports Council (NSC) Championship. The tournament will end on January 11. 

A total of eight teams- three departmental and five regional teams- will participate in the tournament to be held at the ANFA Complex in Satdobato.

Nepal Police Club (NPC), Eastern Region, Far-western Region and Central Region are in Group A, while Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC), Armed Police Force (APF), Western Region and Mid-western Region are in Group B. 

The winning team will take home Rs 200,000, while the runner-up will be prized with Rs 100,000. 

Likewise, the third-placed team will get Rs 50,000. 

Similarly, the best goalkeeper, the best defender, the best striker, the best midfielder and the best coach will be rewarded with Rs 25,000 each. 


Leave A Comment