UML’s clean sweep in Palpa

Published On: December 10, 2017 12:53 PM NPT

PALPA, Dec 10:   The left alliance has won in all tiers of the election at Palpa.  In the win, the CPN-UML, one of the left alliances has dominated vote counting.

Dal Bahadur Rana from UML won in the House of Representatives election from Constituency-1 with 30,549 votes. His opponent, Bijaya Raj Ghimire of Nepali Congress received 23,993 votes. Rana was former minister of Land Reform and Management.

Likewise, Som Prasad Pandey also won the HoR election from Constituency-2 with 34,899 votes. Pandey was successful to defeat Nepali Congress’s Hari Prasad Nepal with more than 10,000 votes.

In Provincial Assembly, Yubaraj Khanal, Narayan Acharya, and Puran Bajracharya from UML won in Province 1 (A), (B) and 2(A). CPN (Maoist Center)’s Tularam Gharti Magar won with 16,422 votes defeating Nepali Congress’s Ram Bahadur Karki (11,496).

A total of 189,255 votes were cast in the district. Of them, 2,351 votes were counted as invalid.



Leave A Comment