UML wins six, NC two seats in Province 3 NA poll

Published On: February 7, 2018 07:56 PM NPT By: Mani Dahal

KATHMANDU, Feb 7: Left Alliance and Nepali Congress have shared six and two seats respectively among the total eight seats in the National Assembly election held  in Province 3 on Wednesday.

Those elected under open category representing left alliance are Balaram Baskota (UML), Ram Bahadur Thapa (CPN (Maoist Center), and Radheshyam Adhikari (NC).

Baskota has garnered highest 3444 votes.

Similarly, UML candidates Parwati Rawal, Udaya Sharma and NC candidate Dhan Kumari Khatiwada have secured win in the National Assembly.

Likewise, Singh Bahadur Bishwokarma has been elected NA member under Dalit quota while Ram Chandra Rai has clinched victory under minority quota.


Leave A Comment