UML wins in Ward-2 of Lalitpur metropolis, leads at mayoral level

Published On: May 16, 2017 08:27 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 16: The panel of CPN-UML has worn in Ward-2 of Lalitpur Metropolitan City.

The UML panel including chairperson candidate Rajesh Kumar Maharjan has defeated other candidates representing other political parties.

Pawan Bista was his closest contestant. Maharjan has won the election by securing 1838 votes, Chief Returning Officer Bal Mukunda Dwadi told Republica Online.

Likewise, UML mayoral candidate Hari Krishna Byanjankar is taking lead with 2344 votes.

His closest contestant NC mayoral candidate Chiri Babu Maharjan has got 1950 votes followed by Maoist Center mayoral candidate Dinesh Maharjan who has got  673 votes thus far.

However, NC deputy mayoral candidate Gita Satyal is ahead of Maoist Center deputy mayoral candidate Hasina Shakya. Satyal and Shakya have got 1617  and  1475 votes respectively.

Leave A Comment