UML row: 10-member task force formed to settle party disputes

Published On: May 16, 2021 03:49 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 16: Ruling CPN-UML Chairman and Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli and senior leader of the party Madhav Kumar Nepal have agreed to form a ten-member task force to settle the disputes in the party. 

A one-on-one meeting between Oli and Nepal that was held at Singha Durbar earlier on Sunday, decided to form the task force, comprising five leaders each from both sides. 

According to leader Nepal, his side led by Bhim Rawal includes Ghanashyam Bhusal, Surendra Pandey, Raghuji Pant and Gorkarna Bista. Similarly, Subash Chandra Nemang will take charge of the Oli faction. The other four members include Bishnu Poudel, Pradeep Gywali, Shankar Pokharel and Bishnu Rimal. 

The task force will have to submit its report within three days, Nepal added.

The two leaders were entrusted to pick names for the task force, which is supposed to forge consensus on resurrecting the party as it was on May 16, 2018.

Leave A Comment