Top leaders cast votes in their respective areas

Published On: May 14, 2017 09:17 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 14: Some top leaders of various political parties have cast their votes and some others are in the process of casting their votes in their respective areas.

Chairperson of CPN(Maoist Center) Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Nepali Congress Vice-President Ramchandra Paudel, former Home Minister Purna Bahadur Khadka, President of Rastriya Prajantra Party(RPP) Kamal Thapa and Nepal Workers and Peasants Party (NWPP) president Narayan Man Bijukchhe have cast their votes so far.

Dahal cast his vote in Chitwan, Paudel in Tanahu, Khadka in Surkhet , Thapa in Hetauda and Bijukchhe in Bhaktapur.

Likewise, NC leader Prakashman Singh cast his vote at a polling center set up at Nepal Yuwak High Schol, Paknajol in Kathmandu.

Coordinator of Naya Shakti Party, Nepal(NSPN) Dr Baburam Bhattarai also cast his vote in his home district Gorkha.

Leave A Comment