Three newly-elected ministers take oath of office and secrecy

Published On: March 4, 2024 05:50 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 4: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has reshuffled the Cabinet. Three ministers of the reshuffled cabinet took the oath of office and secrecy on Monday afternoon.

PM Dahal formed a new alliance with the UML and other parties breaking the alliance with the Nepali Congress.

Padam Giri from the CPN-UML, Hit Bahadur Tamang from CPN (Maoist Center) and Dol Prasad Aryal from Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) took the oath of office and secrecy during the oath taking ceremony held at the President's Office, Sheetal Niwas. However,  the newly appointed ministers have not been assigned portfolios.



Leave A Comment