These are 13 border points to enter Nepal from India

Published On: May 11, 2021 12:29 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 11: The government has permitted Nepali nationals in India to enter Nepal from 13 different entry points at different places along the Nepal-India border.

As Nepal and India share an open border, the government has decided to let people use only 13 entry points to curb the flow of COVID-19 transmission. Both India and Nepal are hit hard by the second wave of COVID-19.

The government at the recommendation of the COVID-19 Crisis Management Committee (CCMC) has decided to keep Pulghat entry point in Darchula, Jhulaghat in Baitadi, Gaddachauki in Kanchanpur, Gaurifanta in Kailali, Jamuna in Banke, Krishnanagar in Kapilvastu and Belahiya in Rupandehi open for Nepali nationals returning to their native land. Likewise, the Birgunj border point in Parsa, Gaur in Rautahat, Birtamod in Dhanusha, Jogbani in Morang, Kakadbhitta in Jhapa and Pashupatinagar in Illam will also remain open for those travelling to Nepal from India.

The government has also urged those returning to Nepal to stay in quarantine for at least 10 days compulsorily.

In recent days, thousands of Nepali migrant workers are fleeing back to Nepal as India sees a record number of new COVID-19 cases and deaths daily.

Leave A Comment